Blogmas: Reading books not on my TBR

Yes, as you’ve probably guessed from the title, I have already broken my December TBR. I couldn’t resist A Deal with the Elf King by Elise Kova and it came through Tuesday. So, with less than 70 pages to go in West of Eden by Harry Harrison, I decided against taking two books on the bus. So I took my new book in.

So, A Deal with the Elf King is not anywhere near my December reading pile. It’s a brand new book, it’s not been started at some point in this year, it’s not a Fairyloot book, why am I diverting away from the pile of books I want to read this month?

Good question. But I often do this, getting sidetracked by other books, popping in the library and grabbing another book. It doesn’t mean anything, I just like a little flexibility in my reading picks.

I’m not going to feel bad about venturing off my TBR list, I’m enjoying everything I read. And I hope to finish a couple of books in the next few days. Watch out for reviews.

Blog Posts to check out

Happy reading!

2 comments

Leave a comment