The Bookish Naughty or Nice Tag

Created by Jennifer at Jenniely.com, go and visit her blog please!

Now I’m supposed to tag ten people to do this but I’m rubbish at doing that sort of thing, so if you do it, can you let me know. Jennifer has all the info on her tag plus a blank version as well as her answers on her blog, so please go and read the original too.

So, which list did I make?

The Bookish Naughty or Nice Tag!

Received an ARC and not reviewed it

I got two ARCs this year and read and reviewed them on Goodreads. (Quickly checks to make sure I did!) Noooo! I haven’t done Goodreads reviews. (Quickly checks blog) Okay I’ve done a review of Kingdom of Souls in here. The Beautiful has been reviewed on my booktube channel. So I have reviewed them. Phew!

Have less than 60% rating on Netgalley

I don’t do Netgalley so this one doesn’t count. What is Netgalley and should I be doing it?

Rated a book on goodreads and promised a full review was to come on your blog (and never did)

Checking……..

Sorry Wicked Fox, I’ve forgotten you.

Folded down the page of a book

Nope, never.

Accidentally spilled on a book

Nope.

DNF a book this year

Technically yes, though I’m hoping to finish them this month. And one went back to the virtual library before I was reading. And Nevernight is on audio and I can’t listen to it with the house full. (Little ears)

Bought a book purely because it was pretty with no intention of reading it

I always intend to read my books….

Read whilst you were meant to be doing something else (like homework)

Housework possibly, but that doesn’t count.

Skim read a book

I read pretty quickly, some would count that as skimming.

Completely missed your Goodreads goal

Achieved, so happy here.

Borrowed a book and not returned it

Okay my ebook went back without me knowing, so does that count?

Broke a book buying ban

I don’t do book buying bans for the very reason there’s loads of lovely books. But I have controlled my buying in the second half of the month.

Started a review, left it for ages then forgot what the book was about

I either do a review straight away or don’t bother doing it.

Wrote in a book you were reading

Nope.

Finished a book and not added it to your Goodreads

Goodreads is my easy reading tracker. Why wouldn’t you add to it?

Borrowed a book and not returned it to a friend

Nope.

Dodged someone asking if they can borrow a book

Nope. I offered the book.

Broke the spine of someone else’s book

Nope.

Took the jacket off a book to protect it and ended up making it more damaged

Nope.

Sat on a book accidentally

How?

That gives me a mark of 5 out of 20, does that mean I’m on the Nice list?

Thanks Jennifer for today’s #Blogmas

Leave a comment